Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
Quantity:
Subtotal
Taxes
Shipping
Total
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

INTERNATIONAL ACADEMY OF EXECUTIVE PROTECTION AGENTS

PHALANX TRAINING ACADEMY, LLC

STATE CERTIFIED

PRIVATE DETECTIVE / INVESTIGATOR

70 HOUR STATE MANDATED COURSE

Approved and Accredited Through the

Georgia Board of Private Detective and Security Agencies and the

Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission

Per Georgia Administrative Rule 509-3-.06, all private detective license holders and 

registered private detective employees must complete a minimum of seventy hours of 

instruction from a Georgia Board of Private Detective and Security Agencies (GBPDSA) 

approved provider (State Certified Instructor) before being issued a state license. This 

course meets and/or exceeds the total 70-hour educational requirement. Unlike an online 

course, this course allows direct interaction between the student, instructor and fellow 

classmates in order to gain a solid understanding of the role of the Private Detective/Investigator. 

This course is also an approved course of study through the Nonpublic Postsecondary Eduction Commission, which allows you to earn college/university credit towards a degree in

Criminal Justice or Security Administration.

Course Requirements:

  • Must be 21 years of age
  • Criminal Background Check from Local Police Department
  • Clean Record with No Convictions (No Exceptions)
  • State Issued Driver’s License
  • Military DD Form-214 or prior Security Training (if applicable)

Continuing Education Requirements:

In accordance with GA Rule 509-3-12 (Continuing Education) your Private Detective Certificate MUST be renewed annually (each year) to stay in compliance with continuing education rules.


Course Instructions: (READ)


This PI course is taught in 3 Steps: (1) Orientation, Research, (2) Online class review of all PI topics, (3) Final Examination, Certificate Awarded.


STEP ONE: Once you register for this course, step-by-step course instructions will be emailed to you to begin researching the PI topics

below.


STEP TWO: Once you have completed your research papers, a date will be set for (Online Class Instruction) to review all PI topics via PowerPoint.


STEP THREE: State Certified Examination will be given. Upon successful completion of the exam, your State Certified Private Detective Certificate will be shipped to you within 48 hours.

70 Hour State Mandated Private Detective / Investigator

Course, Georgia Rule 509-3-.06

Course Tuition: $249.99

State Mandated Private Detective Course
$249.99

$PHALANX007

Graduates of the Private Detective Course



Course Outline

1. Georgia 509 Rules

2. History of the Private Investigations Industry

3. Ethics

4. Types of Investigations

5. Principal Georgia Misdemeanors and Felonies

6. Laws of Arrest (What Constitutes an Arrest)

7. Search & Seizure

8. Crime Scene Investigation

9. Process Serving

10. Sources of Information

11. Surveillance

12. Videography and Photography Methods

13. Proper Note Taking and Recording

14. Case Management and Report Writing

15. Rules of Evidence

16. Courtroom Testimony

17. Court Records Research

18. Criminal Defense Investigations

19. Undercover Investigations

20. Domestic Investigations

21. Insurance Fraud Investigations

22. White Collar vs Blue Collar Crime

23. Executive Protection

24. Proper Business Practices

25. Final Examination

Course Requirements:

  • National Criminal Background Check - $25
  • Clean Record with No Convictions
  • State Issued Driver’s License
  • Must be 21 years of age

Additional Non-State Mandated Courses

  • 8 Hour – OC Defensive Spray Training
  • 8 Hour – Expandable Baton Training
  • 8 Hour - Unarmed Self Defense Training
  • 8 Hour – Handcuff and Restraints Training
  • 8 Hour - Emergency First Aid

Course Cancellation and Refund Policy 

Tuition and/or any Registration fees are NON-REFUNDABLE.

If student notifies PHALANX prior to the start date of class to cancel, the paid fee(s) will go towards the next scheduled course or any other course that suits the student. If PHALANX cancels a scheduled class for any reason, the student will have the option of a full refund within (30 days) or rescheduling for the next class date.



PHALANX is not responsible for any additional expenses incurred by students due to course cancellation or the student canceling a course.

0