THE GOLD STANDARD IN EXECUTIVE PROTECTION -


CLASS ACT PRIVATE INVESTIGATION SERVICES
IN ASSOCIATION WITH
PHALANX TRAINING ACADEMY, LLC
OFFERS
STATE CERTIFIED
PRIVATE DETECTIVE / INVESTIGATOR 
 70 HOUR STATE MANDATED COURSE
Approved and Accredited Through the
Georgia Board of Private Detective and Security Agencies and the
Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission

Per Georgia Administrative Rule 509-3-.06, all private detective license holders and registered private detective employees must complete a minimum of seventy hours of instruction from a Georgia Board of Private Detective and Security Agencies (GBPDSA) approved provider (State Certified Instructor) before being issued a state license. This course meets and/or exceeds the total 70-hour educational requirement. Unlike an online course, this course allows direct interaction between the student, instructor and fellow classmates in order to gain a solid understanding of the role of the Private Detective/Investigator. This course is also an approved course of study through the Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission, which allows you to earn college/university credit towards a degree in Criminal Justice or Security Administration.
 
Course Requirements:
  • Must be 21 years of age 
  • Criminal Background Check from Local Police Department
  • Clean Record with No Convictions (No Exceptions) 
  • State Issued Driver’s License
  • Military DD Form-214 or prior Security Training (if applicable)

Continuing Education Requirements:
In accordance with GA Rule 509-3-12 (Continuing Education) your Private Detective Certificate MUST be renewed annually (each year) to stay in compliance with continuing education rules. 

Course Instructions: (READ)
 
This PI course is taught in 3 Steps: (1) Orientation, Research, (2) Online class review of all PI topics, (3) Final Examination, Certificate Awarded.

STEP ONE: Once you register for this course, step-by-step course instructions will be emailed to you to begin researching the PI topics
below.

STEP TWO: Once you have completed your research papers, a date will be set for (Online Class Instruction) to review all PI topics via PowerPoint.

STEP THREE: State Certified Examination will be given. Upon successful completion of the exam, your State Certified Private Detective Certificate will be shipped to you within 48 hours.













Your Instructor
Detective Wanda Turner, EPS
Former Criminal Investigator 
Fulton County District Attorney's Office

For more information, 
Phone: 678-508-9029

                                 
70 Hour State Mandated Private Detective / Investigator Course, Georgia Rule 509-3-.06
 
PRIVATE DETECTIVE GRADUATES










Graduates of the Private Detective Course

Course Outline
1. Georgia 509 Rules
2. History of the Private Investigations Industry
3. Ethics
4. Types of Investigations
5. Principal Georgia Misdemeanors and Felonies
6. Laws of Arrest (What Constitutes an Arrest)
7. Search & Seizure
8. Crime Scene Investigation
9. Process Serving
10. Sources of Information
11. Surveillance
12. Videography and Photography Methods
13. Proper Note Taking and Recording
14. Case Management and Report Writing
15. Rules of Evidence
16. Courtroom Testimony
17. Court Records Research
18. Criminal Defense Investigations
19. Undercover Investigations
20. Domestic Investigations
21. Insurance Fraud Investigations
22. White Collar vs Blue Collar Crime
23. Executive Protection
24. Proper Business Practices
25. Final Examination

Upon successful completion of this course, the student will receive:
 State Certified Private Detective Certificate of Training
 
70 Hour State Mandated Private Detective Course (Online)
Full Tuition Cost: $349.99

Course Requirements:
  • National Criminal Background Check - $25
  • Clean Record with No Convictions
  • State Issued Driver’s License
  • Must be 21 years of age 
 
Additional Non-State Mandated Courses
 
8 Hour – OC Defensive Spray Training
8 Hour – Expandable Baton Training
8 Hour -  Unarmed Self Defense Training
8 Hour – Handcuff and Restraints Training
8 Hour -  Emergency First Aid
 

Course Cancellation and Refund Policy 
 
Tuition and/or any Registration fees are NON-REFUNDABLE.
If student notifies CLASS ACT PRIVATE INVESTIGATION SERVICES prior to the start date of class to cancel, the paid fee(s) will go towards the next scheduled course or any other course that suits the student. If  CLASS ACT PRIVATE INVESTIGATION SERVICES cancels a scheduled class for any reason, the student will have the option of a full refund within (30 days) or rescheduling for the next class date.
 
CLASS ACT PRIVATE INVESTIGATION SERVICES is not responsible for any additional expenses incurred by students due to course cancellation or the student canceling a course.